north carolina INFANT-TODDLER PROGRAM
(NC ITP)


Local Children's Developmental Services Agencies (CDSAs) are available to help families, caregivers, and professionals serve children with special needs through our Infant Toddler Program. Choose your CDSA from the list below. If you don't know which CDSA serves you, enter your county name in the "find your CDSA" search box.

CDSA directory

Physical Address: 5605 Six Forks Rd Raleigh, NC 27609

Mailing Address: 1916 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1916

Phone: 919-707-5520

Fax: 919-870-4834

Get Directions >>
Blue Ridge
(Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey Counties)

Julie Peck

julie.peck@dhhs.nc.gov,

2359 Hwy 105

Boone, NC 28607

Phone: 828-265-5391

Fax: 828-265-5394

Cape Fear (Wilmington Area)
(Brunswick, Columbus, Duplin, New Hanover, Pender Counties)

Jim Northrop

jim.northrop@dhhs.nc.gov,

3311 Burnt Mill Drive, Suite 100

Wilmington, NC 28403-2654

Phone: 910-251-5817

Fax: 910-251-2652

Cape Fear (Fayetteville Area)
(Bladen, Cumberland, Robeson, Sampson Counties)

Jim Northrop

jim.northrop@dhhs.nc.gov,

1211-A Ireland Drive

Fayetteville, NC 28304

Phone: 910-486-1605

Fax: 910-486-1590

Charlotte
(Mecklenburg County)

Joey Bishop-Manton

Joey.Bishop-Manton@mecklenburgcountync.gov,

Valerie C. Woodard Center, 3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 7500

Charlotte, NC 28208

Phone: 704-336-7100

Fax: 704-336-7112

Concord
(Cabarrus, Iredell, Rowan, Stanly, Union Counties)

Gale Coor

gale.coor@dhhs.nc.gov,

1065 Vinehaven Drive

Concord, NC 28025

Phone: 704-786-9181

Fax: 704-792-9198

Durham
(Chatham, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Orange, Person, Vance, Warren Counties)

Marcia Mandel, Ph.D.

marcia.mandel@dhhs.nc.gov,

Bull City Business Center, Suite 201, 115 Market Street

Durham, NC 27701-3221

Phone: 919-560-5600

Fax: 919-560-3018

Elizabeth City
(Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell, Washington Counties)

Valerie Mitchell, M.S./CCC-SLP

vmitchell@arhs-nc.org,

1417 Parkview Drive, PO Box 189

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Phone: 252-338-4044

Fax: 252-337-7928

Greensboro
(Alamance, Caswell, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham Counties)

Debbi Kennerson

debbi.kennerson@dhhs.nc.gov,

122 N. Elm Street, Suite 400

Greensboro, NC 27401

Phone: 336-334-5601

Fax: 336-334-5657

Greenville
(Beaufort, Bertie, Greene, Hyde, Martin, Pitt, Wayne Counties)

Kasey Melvin

MELVINK16@ecu.edu,

Brody School of Medicine, Irons Building, East Carolina University, Oglesby Drive

Greenville, NC 27858-4353

Phone: 252-737-1177

Fax: 252-328-4486

Morganton
(Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, McDowell Counties)

Wilson Hamer

wilson.hamer@dhhs.nc.gov,

145-A West Parker Rd

Morganton, NC 28655

Phone: 828-433-5171

Fax: 828-433-1127

New Bern
(Carteret, Craven, Jones, Lenoir, Onslow, Pamlico Counties)

Wendy Chapman

wendy.chapman@dhhs.nc.gov,

2842 Neuse Blvd

New Bern, NC 28562-2839

Phone: 252-514-4770

Fax: 252-514-4773

Raleigh
(Wake County)

Tracey Karp, MSW, LCSW

tracey.karp@dhhs.nc.gov,

1100 Navaho Drive, Suite 100

Raleigh, NC 27609

Phone: 919-662-4600

Fax: 919-662-4473

Rocky Mount
(Edgecombe, Halifax, Johnston, Nash, Northampton, Wilson Counties)

Voncyle Silvey, Director

voncyle.silvey@dhhs.nc.gov,

141 Storage Drive

Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Phone: 252-443-0318

Fax: 252-443-5079

Sandhills
(Anson, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Scotland Counties)

Jean Frye

jean.frye@dhhs.nc.gov,

10 Parker Lane, Suite 1 PO Box 4359

Pinehurst, NC 28374-4359

Phone: 910-295-3133

Fax: 910-295-2723

Shelby
(Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Polk, Rutherford Counties)

Thomas McGhee

thomas.mcghee@dhhs.nc.gov,

1429 East Marion Street, Suite 5

Shelby, NC 28150

Phone: 704-480-5440

Fax: 704-480-5477

Western N.C.
(Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Swain, Transylvania Counties)

Maggie Panther, MA, CCC-SLP

maggie.panther@dhhs.nc.gov,

852 Merrimon Avenue

Asheville, NC 28804

Phone: 828-251-6091

Fax: 828-251-6911

Winston-Salem
(Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin Counties)

Tiffany Van Newkirk

tnewkirk@wakehealth.edu,

3325 Silas Creek Parkway

Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Phone: 336-716-2372

Fax: 336-768-4330